The selections have been made for the College Sailing Women’s and Open Team Race National Championships. The Women’s Team Race National Championships will be hosted by Stanford University on April 29 – 30. The Open Team Race National Championship will be hosted by the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy on May 27-29. 

The National Championship Selection Committees are charged with selecting the most competitive field of At-Large Teams for the National Championships. To be eligible, teams must have regional or cross-regional status, and must have competed in at least one ICSA Regatta in the corresponding discipline. Selectors shall consider exemplary performance throughout the season in that discipline. Selectors shall not consider geographic diversity, or a team’s record in any discipline in previous years.

Women’s Team Race Selection Committee:

  • Allie Blecher
  • Clinton Hayes
  • Ned Jones
  • Gabby Rizika 
  • Kelsey Wheeler

Open Team Race Selection Committee: 

  • Chris Barnard
  • Derek Deskey
  • Charlie Lalumiere
  • Belle Strachan
  • Molly Vandemoer


Conference Champions Receiving Automatic Qualification:

  • Cornell University (MAISA)
  • University of Michigan (MCSA)
  • Yale University (NEISA)
  • Stanford University (PCCSC)
  • College of Charleston (SAISA)
  • Tulane University (SEISA)

Full Field (Seeded):

  1. Yale University
  2. Stanford University
  3. Brown University
  4. Dartmouth College
  5. Tulane University
  6. Boston College
  7. Harvard University
  8. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  9. Cornell University
  10. University of Pennsylvania
  11. College of Charleston
  12. University of Michigan


Conference Champions Receiving Automatic Qualification:

  • Georgetown University (MAISA)
  • Purdue University (MCSA)
  • Yale University (NEISA)
  • Stanford University (PCCSC)
  • University of Miami (SAISA)
  • Tulane University (SEISA)

Full Field (Seeded):

  1. Yale University
  2. Roger Williams University
  3. Harvard University
  4. Stanford University
  5. Georgetown University
  6. St. Mary’s College of Maryland
  7. Dartmouth College
  8. Brown University
  9. U.S. Coast Guard Academy
  10. Tulane University
  11. University of Pennsylvania
  12. U.S. Naval Academy
  13. Tufts University
  14. University of Miami
  15. Fordham University
  16. Purdue University 

Congratulations to all of the teams who have been selected for the 2023 Women’s and Open Team Race National Championships.